97.7 Max FM

97.7 Max FM

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Attack set for Game 7

Owen Sound | by Bayshore News Staff  
Owen Sound is in Sault Ste Marie this evening.

OHL Western Conference Semi Final:

The Owen Sound Attack have the chance to eliminate the top ranked team in Canada tonight.

Fresh off a 7-1 win Sunday, the Attack travel to Sault Ste Marie to play the Greyhounds in a win or go home game 7.

There is one stat that goes in favour of the Greyhounds.

They have lost two games in regulation at home this year, their home opener September 23rd against the Oshawa Generals (7-4) and game 1 of this series (4-1).

The last time the Attack played in a game 7? Sunday May 15th, 2011 when Jarrod Maidens scored the overtime winning goal to become 2011 OHL Champions.

Owen Sound is 2-1 in game 7's, both victories have gone to the extra frame.

The winner of the game will advance to the Western Conference Final where they will play the Kitchener Rangers.

You can hear tonight's game from Sault Ste Marie with Kia of Owen Sound-Terry's Trailer Service Bearadio with Fred Wallace.

Broadcast time Tuesday is 6:30 pm.


NHL Draft

Two members of the Owen Sound Attack were listed by NHL Central Scouting in their final draft rankings.

Sean Durzi, who only appeared in 40 games due to injury is ranked 37th among North American Skaters.So far in the playoffs the Attack defenceman has scored 2 goals and tallied 9 assists.

Aidan Dudas was ranked 68th among North American Skaters.The 17-year-old forward has appeared in every game for the Attack this season. He scored 31 goals and added 34 assists. Dudas climbed 53 spots from their mid-term rankings.

Of note, Allan McShane of Collingwood (Oshawa) is ranked at #50 and Owen Sound native Connor Roberts (Flint) is ranked #146.


Top 30 OHL North American Skaters

1. Andrei Svechnikov - Barrie Colts

4. Evan Bouchard - London Knights

9. Barrett Hayton - Sault Ste Marie Greyhounds

10. Serron Noel - Oshawa Generals

11. Rasmus Sandi - Sault Ste Marie Greyhounds

15. Akil Thomas - Niagara IceDogs

16. Ryan McLeod - Mississauga Steelheads

19. Liam Foudy - London Knights

25. Ty Dellandrea - Flint Firebirds

26. Blade Jenkins - Saginaw Spirit

29. Kevin Bahl - Ottawa 67's


11. Christian Propp - North Bay Battalion 

13. Jacob Ingham - Mississauga Steelheads

15. Jordan Kooy - London Knights

28. Anthony Popovich - Guelph Storm

Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation
© 2018 Bayshore Broadcasting Corporation

Web Site by Websmart Inc